Winners of iF Design Awards 2018
Architecture & Design

Winners of iF Design Awards 2018

The 65th edition of the annual iF Design Awards was attended by 2,000 guests from 36 countries, celebrating together the winners at the If Design Award Night at BMW Welt in Munich on Friday, the 9th of March. A total of 6,402 entries from 54 countries were recorded, ranging from product, communication and packaging design to architecture, interior architecture and professional concepts.

A jury of 63 independent experts from 16 countries selected the winners of the 2018 iF Design Awards and rewarded the 75 best entries with the gold award, recognised by iF CEO Ralph Wiegmann with the golden iF sculpture. More than 50 lighting products picked up awards, from manufacturers such as Linea Light Group, Zumtobel, We-ef, Performance in Lighting and Philips.

“The number of iF Design Award registrations has been steadily increasing for years. This growing interest is certainly primarily the result of the outstanding communication work by iF and the dedicated team working with Ralph Wiegmann. However, it is also due to the great commitment of the industry from Asia, especially from the Greater China region. Not only does their participation in the competition testify to the courage to face the assessment of a high-calibre, international jury, it also shows that many Asian companies have understood what good design can do for a business,” commented jury chairman Fritz Frenkler.

The winning entries will be presented in the ‘Design Excellence’ section of the iF World Design Guide, the world’s largest design portal, where nearly 40,000 products and services have been documented since 1954.

In addition, they will also be displayed at the iF design exhibition in Hamburg on over 1,500 square meters of exhibition space, divided into three sub-exhibitions with different categories. The first exhibition has already started on the 10th of March 2018.

 197 Posts 0 Comments 220973 Views

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *